Giant pink cupcake

I decided to make a giant sparkly cupcake for my friends at itison, as they have one in their advert. The cake was amazing, made like a meringue with egg whites whipped with sugar. It was so light and fluffy. I covered it in pink icing, and lots of glitter.

It looked pretty awesome. Then I put it into a tub, and put it into the car to take into town. As soon as I went round the first corner, it toppled over and went icing first into the side of the box. By the time I got into the office, I was covered in icing and glitter, and the cake was a squashed mess. Luckily, Jenny was on hand with a knife and did a great rescue job by spreading the icing back over it. I went home covered in icing, and kept finding bits of glitter all over myself.

Apparently, it got demolished fairly quickly.

Leave a comment